First Post!

Welcome! This blog is aimed at bringing together my two most favorite topics: pop culture and being a dad. I am dad to an awesome, quirky one year old who already loves music, movies, cartoons, and other nerdy stuff. I have always been a pop culture connoisseur (I am even completing a graduate degree in it) but I never realized how much this love would intersect with my role of being a dad. While I love Twitter, Facebook, and other social media,  I have found that I have much more to say than 140 characters affords me. Hence, the birth of popaculture. I am not 100% sure where this project will lead, but I am looking forward to the ride. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in parenting, pop culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Post!

  1. Maya Fitz says:

    Welcome and enjoy. It’s totally addictive!

Leave a Reply

